Lake Junaluska

More Navigation

The Lake Junaluska Singers 

Lake Junaluska Singers

The Lake Junaluska Singers were formed in 1954, and their legacy includes national and international performances for conferences, dignitaries and major events. Their music ranges from classical choral and contemporary works to gospel, folk, traditional hymns and musical theatre.

This 16-voice, award-winning ensemble is led by Mary Huff, director, and Kathy Geyer McNeil, associate director. 

Mary Huff Returns as Director of the Singers

We are very pleased to announce that Mary Huff will return as the Director of the Lake Junaluska Singers, removing the Interim title going forward. Mary has committed to serving as Director of the Lake Junaluska Singers for a renewable, three-year appointment.

Kathy Geyer McNeil will continue as her Associate Director. We are thrilled to see what they will do as a team in the future! Welcome back, Mary!

Mary Huff Lake Junaluska Singers

Lakeshore Goes Broadway

July 17 AND July 18, 2018 | 6:30 p.m.

Join the Singers as they go on an expansive Broadway journey, crooning favorites from shows new and old.  A special plated meal will accompany this performance each night. Tickets are $50 and are online sale.

  1. Buy Tickets!
Lake Junaluska Singers perform during Lakeshore Goes Broadway event

Upcoming Events

Friday, June 8: Hymn Sing, 7 p.m.; Memorial Chapel

Sunday, June 10:  Worship at FUMC Waynesville11 a.m.; Waynesville

Sunday, June 10: Singers at Kick-off Event for the Summer Worship Series, 7 p.m.; Memorial Chapel

Wednesday, June 13:  Worship for Holston Annual Conference8:30 Prelude, 9 a.m. Service; Stuart Auditorium

Friday, June 15: Concert for WNCC Women’s Retreat; Stuart Auditorium (Registration Required)

Sunday, June 17: Worship at Ebenezer UMC Knoxville, 11 a.m.; Knoxville

Tuesday, June 19: Youth Worship; Shackford Hall (Registration Required)

Sunday, June 24: Prelude at WNC Annual Conference, 8:30-9 a.m.; Stuart Auditorium

Sunday, June 24: Singers Mini-Concert at Music and Worship Arts Week, 9 p.m.; Memorial Chapel

Tuesday, June 26: Youth Worship; Shackford Hall (Registration Required)

Sunday, July 1: Summer Worship Series, 10:45 a.m. Prelude; 11 a.m. Service; Stuart Auditorium

Monday, July 2: Singers with Balsam Range for the Independence Day Celebrations, 7:30 p.m.; Stuart Auditorium  

Tuesday, July 3: Concerts at Givens Estates4 p.m. and 6:45 p.m.; Asheville

Wednesday, July 4: Singers Independence Day Concert, 7:30 p.m.; Stuart Auditorium

Friday, July 6: Singers Alumni Rehearsal and Reception, 5-6:30 p.m.; Singers Rehearsal Hall

Saturday, July 7: Singers Alumni and Lake Junaluska Singers Worship – “When in our Music God is Glorified”, 10 a.m.; Memorial Chapel

Saturday, July 7: Glenn Draper is 90! Birthday Party and Reception, 11 a.m.; Harrell Center Auditorium

Sunday, July 8: Summer Worship Series, 10:45 a.m. Prelude; Stuart Auditorium

Friday, July 13: Hymn Sing, 7 p.m.; Memorial Chapel

Sunday, July 15: Worship at All Souls Cathedral Asheville, 8:30 and 11 a.m. Services; Asheville

Tuesday, July 17: Lakeshore Goes Broadway Concert and Dinner, 6:30 p.m.; Harrell Center Auditorium

Wednesday, July 18: Lakeshore Goes Broadway Concert and Dinner, 6:30 p.m.; Harrell Center Auditorium

Sunday, July 22: Summer Worship Series, 10:45 a.m. Prelude; Stuart Auditorium

Sunday, July 22: Organ Recital at FUMC Waynesville, 4 p.m.; Waynesville

Wednesday, July 25: Youth Worship; Shackford Hall (Registration Required)

Thursday, July 26: Concert at Aldersgate UMC7:30 p.m.; Shelby, N.C. 

Friday, July 27: Concert at FUMC Waynesville, 4 p.m.; Waynesville

Sunday, July 29: Summer Worship Series, 10:45 a.m. Prelude; Stuart Auditorium

Wednesday, August 1: Hymn Sing, 7 p.m.; Memorial Chapel

Friday, August 3: Season Finale Concert for Associates Weekend, 7 p.m.; Stuart Auditorium

Sunday, August 5: Summer Worship Series, 10:45 a.m. Prelude; Stuart Auditorium

Be Part of the Singers Legacy!

Lake Junaluska Singers Circle

Each year the ministry of the Lake Junaluska Singers brings God's gift of music to tens of thousands. Please join with us in expanding our impact by joining the Lake Junaluska Singers Circle. Read More

Lake Junaluska Singers Alumni Association

Discover the most current information regarding the Lake Junaluska Singers Alumni Association's efforts to reconnect with Lake Junaluska Singers Alumni. Read More

Lake Junaluska Singers Circle
Singers Alumni